Tulle the rescue!

I have had this tulle forEVER.  I got a few rolls, I think at a dollar store, years ago.  So I found myself thinking, after my last Groovy Girl dress fail, maybe if I add a shit ton of TULLE.  Make it super floofy and fluffy and then maybe my picky girl will like it.  Of course I have no idea how to sew gathers, so I just kinda shoved the tulle towards my sewing machine and hoped for the best.  And here we go!

4 responses to “Tulle the rescue!

  1. Courtney Ostaff

    So, did she like it?!

  2. Yep, she loves it!

  3. Great idea. My girls like dollies with plastic “realistic” looking heads. How do you get around that? They got ONE gift from my mom and the whole cloth-natural thing was all over.

    • We don’t have groovy girls because they are cloth/natural, but because they are a doll she can play dress-up with that is less body-negative than a Barbie. She has other dolls that are not cloth. Honestly she is not much into the baby doll thing. But she has about a zillion plastic polly pockets!

Leave a Reply

